Anthony Dowell

Let me share a little about myself

Greetings to all those visiting my profile.
It is my honor & a blessing to be granted your time & consideration for assistance.

About

Biographical Information

                     MDOC Number:                      270700 

                     SID Number:                            1969435M

                     Name:                                    ANTHONY GERARD DOWELL

                     Racial Identification:               Black

                     Gender:                                     Male

                     Hair:                                           Black

                     Eyes:                                          Brown

                     Height:                                       5′ 8″

                     Weight:                                      170 lbs.

                     Date of Birth:                            09/28/1964  (56)

Background Information

I’m 56 years old & I grew up in Pontiac, Michigan.
During my childhood, I experienced verbal, mental & physical abuses as well as financial situations that affect my mind & emotional wellbeing from my parents choices to sell drugs during the 70’s & early 80’s.
These events included my being the victim of an attempted kidnapping at the age of 11.
And at the age of 15, I was grabbed coming home, force into my house while held with a gun to my head & my family was robbed.
I dropped out of high school after getting into fights over the next two years, then I joined the U.S. Marines at the age of 17.

Two years later, while stationed in Okinawa, Japan in Sept. 1983, during my first enlistment, a special brigade was formed & I was sent 6 1/2 miles from the DMZ in between N. & S. Korea after a Korean jet liner was shot down in Russian airspace.
Upon our arrival in S. Korea, my friend died while attempting to wire up our base camp with lights when a fast moving snow storm blew him off the light pole.

I sit there for the next several months waiting to see if the U.S. would go to war with N. Korea & wondering if I would live or die too.
I got hurt during a training exercise injuring both my knees during my second enlistment.
I was medically discharged in August 1987 at the age of 22 at the rank of Sargent/E-5 with a wife & child on the way.

During that time period, I drank a lot & I got divorced shortly afterwards from my first wife.
All though I was never evaluated, I’m sure I suffered from PTSD from those psychological traumas & my knee injuries have only gotten worse over time.
I did not speak to anyone prior to my arrest in 2002 for murder when I brutally took the life of my second wife after a custody confrontation that left me with epilepsy.
Nor did I speak about any of it for the next seven years as I struggled with the thoughts that were bottled up inside of me.

Even though I continued to get into fights & catch disciplinary tickets until 2009.
I finally told my parents even thought they were divorced & had both remarried other people living different lives because the dysfunction had now affection not just me, but my siblings & our children as well.
Since April 2009 I was, by the grace of God, able to get all that hurt & harm off my chest, to forgive others & to take responsibility for my actions as well.
I’ve been out of trouble & ticket free ever since.
That’s been almost 12 years now & NFTV helps me to remain focused to keep up that good work to which I’m truly grateful.

I now have a much better relationship with parents, step parents, two of three of my siblings, & two of three of my children today because I have learned to express my feelings today instead of reacting in anger!

Character

I am a kind, caring & generous man who seeks to be the best I can be while in here & God willing, one day out there so I may help others too.
I want to help others in any way I can to keep them from having to follow in my footsteps.
I like to read & play board games.

Contact

ContactInfo.:Anthony Dowell[MDOC # 270700] LCF141 First Street Coldwater, Mich. 49036You may send letters, messages & photos to me on JPay by creating an account @www.JPay.comAnd purchase stamps at a $5.00 cost for 20 stamps or 50 for $10.00.Sincerely,Anthony Dowell-El

Seeking

I seek help under the category numbers of 3, 5, 6, 16 & 17.

#3. Medical Attention:
In Sept. of 2017, while at SRF, I fell down several stairs hitting the concrete floor causing my left femur bone to be pushed into my midsection damaging my sciatic nerve & lower back that has yet to be fully treated & may now require surgery to repair.
I need someone to speak for me since health care does not feel my pain & my family fears the conflict/confrontation with people in positions of power!

#5. Regular Pen Pal:
I need someone that is willing to take just a few minutes out of their busy day to write & check on my wellbeing & I can do the same for them.

#6. Occasional Phone Conversation:
I’d like to be able to talk to people who has walked on a different path then mine & is willing to talk about their journey too.

#16. Publishing Assistance:
I’m interested in writing a book about my life & how others can learn from my mistakes.
So I need help getting started & to get it published.


#17. Professional Development:
I’m very interested in starting a business in the near future that will aid others who are going through mental & or physical struggles.
So, I seek insight & direction with getting that off the ground.

With that said…
I wish to thank you so very much for your interest in helping the celled members of NFTV & I pray that God continues to bless you for your concern about us!
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Gallary

Podcast with Anthony Dowell

Coming Soon

Audio message of Anthony Dowell

Coming Soon

Image Gallary of Anthony Dowell

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.